"a joyous way of ending their 10-year collaboration" - The Morning Star

 "In Which reveals a quartet at the top of their game and in superb vocal form" - Northern Sky

 "the menu served up at this farewell tea-party totally irresistible. The Teacups could not have bowed out on a greater high" - Living Tradition

"one of the folk highlights of 2020" - FATEA


In Which...  


About The Teacups

Comprising the singing talents of Alex Cumming (Alex Cumming & Nicola Beazley), Kate Locksley (Night Fall), Rosie Calvert (Speldosa) and Will Finn (Tyne Signature), the a capella foursome have been creating a storm across the UK festival circuit in the past few years with critically acclaimed performances at Shepley Spring Festival, Beverley Folk Festival, Warwick Folk Festival, Sidmouth Folk Week, Whitby Folk Week and many more.

Their debut album, 'One For The Pot' explores traditional and contemporary songs from all over the British Isles and beyond with a sensitive and lyrical approach to arrangement. Their second album, 'Of Labour & Love' contains new and original compositions as well as murder ballads, exotic shanties and traditional songs of love and loss, and has been critically acclaimed.

Alex Cumming

Kate Locksley

Rosie Calvert

Will Finn

'All Shall Be Well Again': A Christmas Revels Movie

Our very own Alex was asked to arrange and record music
for this very special Christmas Movie from Revels North
in the USA, in collaboration with Multi Emmy Award
winning film company, Salt Project.

Rosie features as lead vocalist along with our 5th Teacup,
Pete Ord and his audio mixing magic.

Vicki Swan & Jonny Dyer, Sarah Mattews, Jonathan Werk 
and Jane Boxall also feature in the soundtrack.

© 2020 The Teacups . Website Design by Alex Cumming.